At Sea

First sea day, and a welcome chance to relax. I do very little, though G manages two enrichment lectures. We plan to attend the salsa class, but I’m just far too tired. 

A formal night - and I know for many, these cruise traditions probably seem so pretentious - but it’s actually good to have the chance to dress up. As a musician, G makes good use of his dinner jacket/tuxedo, but it’s ages since I wore anything like a ‘little black dress’ or evening gown. Tonight it’s a figure-hugging number. I’m wearing it now as in a few days time, there’s no way I’ll get into it - and as it is, there’s so much ‘help’ needed, I’m surprised I can actually move! The hardest thing is wearing heels - I am amazed at how I managed to dash around all day in these when I was working! 

Really there should be some photographic evidence of our sartorial efforts, but I forget about a selfie - and fail to ask anyone else to take a shot. So instead of this, you have the sea, the bow wave foam and spray forming white and turquoise patterns in the inky blue. 

Thank you so much for your generous response to yesterday’s Sydney sunset. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.