Fair Drawin' Out

That well known pithy phrase being said in homes throughout the land today. Do we even get 30 seconds of extra light? Whatever it is it's not discernable but we know it's happening and that's the main thing. In any case today's dawn was the best so far this week so here it is.

I'm out early today as my hairdresser is kindly fitting me in for a very minor trim. I had to cancel my proper  appointment last week when I was at my splutteriest. I'll wear a mask today anyway and I'll only be in for 10 minutes.

This afternoon - a treat for me. I'm going to meet the 7 year old when she finishes school for the holidays. She doesn't know I'm going to be there and I hope it'll be a nice surprise for her.

Today would have been my mum's birthday. Her 96th. I'm so glad we did this six years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.