Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Nacreous Clouds at Sunrise

I missed seeing  them yesterday so I was very pleased to see the sky this morning.  They're also known as rainbow clouds, for obvious reasons. 

I'm pleased to blip this phenomenon today because:

The winter solstice has come and gone. Hooray

Today would have been my mum's 97th birthday 

My sister retires today from an organisation of this name (not nacreous) after a lifetime career in an area of work most people would find too hard to tackle. She fully deserves all the plaudits (and presents) she's been given and I hope she really enjoys the change of pace. 

I'm about to have an online festive coffee with my niece in the Netherlands then get stuck into a few bits of preparation for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.