Day 17 in the hospital

It was a very restless night, as Mum was restless and unsettled, and of course the uncomfortable seats didn’t help. Mum continued to be very restless and unsettled during the day, so all we could do was ask for meds to help her. 

My sister arrived just after 2pm and, after having a handover, MrMacD and I left and walked to my daughter’s place to check that all the windows were closed and whether the plants needed watering.  We decided to walk from there down to Britomart to catch the bus.  It was so good to stretch our legs and get some fresh air. As we walked down Queen Street, we spotted the three dogs and they became my blip for today.

We’ve had supper, enjoyed a glass of wine, watched Jamie’s One-Pan Christmas for some light relief, tidied up and it’s now time for bed.  I hope my sister has a reasonably peaceful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.