Laid Back

What a relaxed and pleasant day.

Did someone slip something into my tea?

Even the Mingers next door failed to annoy me. Weird. I mean, they tried, but…

I hit the park again after breakfast and enjoyed my run jog trundle much more than on Monday. Fingers crossed for Parkrun resuming on Saturday. 

After my shower I headed in to the church cafe for lunch - the last of 2022. On the way back to my car I took a notion for another coffee and stopped off at the Cafe Wemyss. They were sold out of strawberry Danish but a mandarin one was an excellent substitute. 

I thought about Pele quite often today. He may not be with us much longer. This was triggered by a Facebook post by someone at my former rugby club (Montauk, at the East End of Long Island). Pele lived out there (Springs, near East Hampton) for a long time and used to enjoy hanging out with the rugby people because they did not care who he was. 

I had seen a very touching tribute in the local newspaper (East Hampton Star) yesterday. 

I am privileged to have seen him play back in the 70s.  

I got my Blip as I was finishing my exercise. The Parkrun finish line is at the rugby club. 

Earworm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.