FFS

What a day. Cold. Wet. Dark. Disgusting. 

I decided to make chicken rendang for dinner purely to warm my soul. That and the chicken being about to go past its sell-by date...

It worked. Delicious, and inner heat to go with it. 

I was back at the farm shop first thing in the morning to pick up a few things for the weekend (no, not that). It was interesting. The staff were clearly on edge, expecting the usual festive nutters who think being rude to the staff and fellow shoppers is part of the fun. 

It was much busier than usual at 09:30 on a Friday, and you could sense people getting ready to fight to the death over the last bag of Brussels sprouts. 

I tried not to laugh, and bought broccoli. 

Certainly a few sprouts were bouncing around on the floor as I left, so perhaps I missed a skirmish while I was at the cash desk. 

My Blip is reflective of the dismal day - the road outside the farm shop as it disappears towards whatever lies to the west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.