iaint

By iaint

Festive Fado

Quite a few people dressed up (or down, depending on your perspective) for Parkrun this morning. Us serious Parkrunners* stuck to proper running kit. 

That apart, I am struggling to get even remotely festive while the news is full of the carnage in the Holy Land. 

I struggled with my running too, perhaps weighed down by having to do it again on a wet and windy morning. I think that is now three consecutive wet and windy Parkruns. 

I enjoyed my hot shower afterwards. I enjoyed my hot porridge after that. 

The second half of my day was brightened up by a surprise invitation to eat dinner at the Last Wife's house. Delicious. 

In between I found some music to sooth my soul, and in particular some fado to lift my mood - or was it Marta 's smile? 

* I am joking, of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.