iaint

By iaint

Recovery

What a nice Sunday - after a poor start!

The noise from the strong wind woke me in the middle of the night and I struggled to get back to sleep for couple of hours. 

After (late) breakfast I drove over to Falkland to stock up on food for the next few days... I got everything I need. That was not much, but I had an idea of the menu for Junior coming here to eat on Wednesday and - being the time of year it is - I was not optimistic about being able to source it all today. 

I will try to be less cynical and more of an optimist for the rest of the "festive" period. 

Since getting home from my wee venture into the wider world I have been resting up - recovery from not enough sleep last night plus a sore Achilles tendon after Parkrun yesterday. 

The wind has died down a bit this evening, thankfully. 

I got my Blip at the farm shop - you can just about make out a group of runners coming towards me along the road. Some old, slow ones like me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.