Midweek

Today's big event was my 6 monthly visit to the dentist, which is usually routine, but I did not expect it to be this time.

A decision had to be made about the molar which troubled me briefly 6 weeks ago. Extract it, get the root canal re-done, or wait and see since the trouble has not recurred. 

After some thought, her advice was to wait and see. I took it. The current root canal lasted 9 years, and while pondering the options I had to wonder if I will still be here 9 years from now. 

Then there was the new wisdom tooth which started to push through in the summer. Today we had the hospital's x-ray to shed some light on the situation.

Her advice was to get it out before it causes problems. I took it. It will be a hospital job in case the extraction is difficult and a bit of surgery is needed.  

That is OK, if we assume they can get it done before the health system collapses under the weight of Covid 19 patients. 

Exhausted by the decision making process, and slightly traumatised by my dental x-ray appearing on the TV screen in the surgery (think Jaws in the Bond film) I took myself out for lunch in the church cafe. 

It seemed like a good place to recover my composure. 

The rest of the day involved various forms of laziness dressed up as relaxation, which I can justify by knowing the next 3 days will be quite busy. 

I have one more decision to make tonight. My occasional lobster supplier has been on Instagram with last minute offers, and it is very tempting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.