Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In The Bleak Midwinter...

.... Cats know where to sleep!

Garden Centres aren't at their best just now but we were safe from any icy winds making moan in the restaurant at Larch Cottage Nurseries.

The Folks, Mark and Jay, at The Wood Workshop had followed a tradition The Late Mate started many years ago of the four of us going out for a Christmas brunch. I was delighted that they included me.

I had been worried, yesterday, about my ability to get up the stairs at the restaurant. I had a poor night with my knee but, when I got up it felt it was much better so I thought I'd have a little test drive in our quiet village when we went to collect our turkey. I am much recovered. Thank you all for your kind wishes. I am coming out of a very low state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.