Festive Christmas Lights

I would call it UCM* more than ICM, but I liked the result. The original is in extras. The house is at the top of our field and is another one we couldn't see at all before the fire. The house is a controversial color I would call a cross between lime and avacado green. I kind of like it, John doesn't. 

We were looking at Google Earth pictures of our neighborhood taken before the 2020 Glass fire. which really brings home how many trees and foliage were lost. I like the design of this house and I think they are planting shrubs around it, which will soften and enhance the color of the house as they grow. In the meantime, I like the single row of colored lights along the roofline. The low light made for some interesting light lines.

Anne and Harold have gone off to have lunch with friends who live in the area, and, although the weather is very damp and cold, we took Spike on 'his' walk up to the meadow. An added bonus was that I found my new prescription sunglasses in the pocket of my warm jacket...the only one I failed to check when I realized they were missing.  There hasn't been much need for them now that the days are short , cold and mostly overcast.

I spent the afternoon making chocolate Kahlua truffles...I felt like I got sticky Kahlua or chocolate everywhere and spent more time leaning the mixer, the cord of the mixer, the counters and the floor than I did making the truffle mixture. It is in the fridge now waiting for me to make into balls and roll in chocolate or nuts. I'm now licking chocolate off my fingers....

*Unintentional Camera Movement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.