Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

....and Relax!

Many thanks for your forbearance with my rant yesterday.  With a bit of scanning of timetables we found a train for W's sister to get which was at a similar time to the original.  Absolutely packed, of course, given all the cancellations but she managed to get a seat.  W has not fully recovered from her cold so I drove over to Peterborough on my own to collect her sister from the train, a round trip of around five hours.  Pouring rain on the way there and drizzle on the way back, and standing traffic in Peterborough but we made it.

This plate of mince pies and tiffin was waiting for us on our return (I'd already eaten my piece of tiffin before taking the shot!).  About to be followed by something longer, wet and in a glass.  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.