Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Fire in the sky

I did the 'Big Christmas Shop' this morning and managed to get almost everything I wanted; the one thing I couldn't find was Quails eggs.  Christmas without Quails eggs?  How will we survive?

This afternoon W's car needed fuel so we drove over to Sheringham to fill it up and had a walk along the Prom to the Lifeboat Station and back.  It was breezy but not unpleasant, and the sea was quite rough.  I took the shot I've added as an extra and was happy for that to be my blip for the day.  On the way home we remembered we'd not got any Wensleydale to go with the Christmas cake so called into town to get some (and to see if the Quails had worked overtime).  The town was buzzing with tourists and 'second homers' here for Christmas and as we walked back to the car we noticed a really spectacular sunset.  I took a shot of it and then noticed that I was far from the only one; all along the road people had stopped and had their phones out taking pictures!  I wonder if any of them are Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.