Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Christmas Eve

Firstly, thanks to all who gave me a heart on my sky blip yesterday; sorry I've not had a chance to thank you individually.  We walked into town for a coffee this morning; although it was busy, it was noticeably quieter than yesterday.  I suspect all the visitors had done their shopping and were relaxing and getting ready for the big day.

We always have a buffet on Christmas Eve and even though there is just the two of us this year we have still prepared lots of different things.  This was a ham which had been cooking long and slow in a very aromatic marinade and was ready to be finished off in the oven to crisp up the fat.  We've also got my trademark sausage rolls (made under licence by W nowadays), salads and lots of other tasty bits, followed by a tropical fruit pavlova.  It's all looking good.

Merry Christmas to all who celebrate it; I hope Santa is good to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.