Roses..

………………………and alstroemerias, a gift to myself!

Last night didn’t quite go to plan…little one did go to sleep downstairs but then had another puking session so I ended up with a bed companion for the night. After another bad coughing fit during the night it was 10am before we got up this morning. He needed a bath before I could dress him so we were very late on parade.

After a quick lunch we headed over to Wooler to see my Mum and sisters…it occurred to me enroute that it was “fighting Friday” and not the best day to visit, it was very rowdy though I’d imagine it will be much worse this evening!

Fuelled the car up before leaving Wooler at 5p a litre cheaper than Asda in Berwick and picked up a few bits at M&S that were missed yesterday then home for the night. He’s currently watching Shaun the Sheep for the umpteenth time and is nothing like going to sleep having napped twice in the car this afternoon.

It was dark by the time I remembered to blip so not the best shot of my flowers but the eagled eyed amongst you may spot a cheeky little me peeking out! Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.