Found…

…………………………..the North Pole today, no sign of a man in a red suit though!

Little one finally flaked about 9.30pm and settled into my bed, I got a couple of photos printed and a present wrapped before heading to bed myself. We were up two or three times coughing through the night but he managed not to puke which was a blessing…and it was about 10 when he got up this morning, so I didn’t feel so much of a wreck!

I dressed before we went downstairs and Daddy phoned as we were halfway down to say he was running late, so we had a relaxed morning watching movies…two rounds of Shaun the Sheep Christmas then Totoro.

I headed to the shop for a top up of milk once he’d left and carried on along the prom to blow the cobwebs away. Home, some lunch then I baked a batch of buns to use as sponge in the trifle. Mac n cheese made for tea then I cooked the pigs in blankets and stuffing…the small turkey roast is now in the oven, all ready for Boxing Day. A quick clean up, presents under the tree and L has just arrived for the night. Just to put a trifle together and it will be a night in front of the TV…I may crack open the Baileys later.

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas, however you spend the day I hope it’s an enjoyable one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.