MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE

A nice day today.  I abandoned the idea of any housework today and Hubby, G and I went into town.  We all split up to do our various bits of shopping and/or walk around the town.  I popped onto the Prom to take this photo of the tide coming in, a high tide again.  The tide coming up over the marshes only happens a few times a year so it's good to see it when it does.

We then met up in Thyme Out for coffee (andd homemade Cherry scone fresh out of the oven). 

After this we went on down to Kents Bank Statioin so I could take some photos of my photo on the station - eeekk - please see extras if you want to see it.  It's a weird feeling seeing it there, but very nice all the same.  The  middle photo shows the little station and where the photo is in relation to the platform.

That's all from me for today.  Now going to sit back and watch someting Christmassy on the TV.  I think I will also have to get out my Morecambe & Wise DVD so we can have a "real" Christmas - well it was always Christmas when they were on the box.

Do take care, have a fabulous evening and I will see you all tomorrow.

PS:  I hope my American and Canadian friends are all OK - I am thinking of you all and hoping and praying that none of you are badly affected by the truly once in a generation (we hope) weather you are experiencing at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.