MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE

Didn't get much sleep last night, no particular reason but just felt a little like I had indigestion about to come on.  Still no worries. 

After watching the news this morning |I was about to turn the TV off when there was a CBeebies pantomime on.  It was really good "The Wish Taker".  It was more a Christmas play than a panto - but it was exellently done and what made it for us, is they showed young children in the audience thoroughly enchanted by it, a couple of young girls trying to do all the dance moves and a wee boy whose face looked so delighted when he heard Santa saying "Ho Ho Ho" before he appeared.  What a delightful littlle programme, enchanting us oldies as well as those tots.

I thought we would try and pop into Grange this morning, just to get some fresh air, have a coffee in The Hazlemere or Thyme Out and then come home.  Before I did this I did a lateral flow test, just to be sure - and all was good.

I was just a little drizzly, the Hazlemere was full, even at 11.00 am - with people waiting outside so it was too full for me to go in there, so we went to Thyme Out.  Which was empty for now, because all tables were booked out but not until 12.30pm,  so that was great.  

We then popped over to do some window shopping in Johnstons.  There were already a few people in there and as it's a small shop we didn't go inside - that didn't really matter as we didn't need anything.

We then just came home as the weather is so yuk - Mum reay doesn't like the rain at all.

That'sit now - all settled down just waiting for Santa to arrive.  You can see Mum is ready for Santa.  As we were leaving she saw a sign and perked saying "ooh look at that" - I said "what" - "free wine" she says - laughter ensued as what it actually said was "free wi-fi" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Still Mum isn't doing bad for 90 years old is she!

I'm going to watch a version of "A Christmas Carol" this afternoon.

Just in case I don't get time to do a blip tomorrow, I may have to backblip - I would like to take this opportunity of wishing you all
A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS - I do so hope that you all have a great tie and are able to do whateer it is you want to do.

❄☃⛄✨

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.