THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL

Backblipped - Photo taken Christmas Day, blipped on Boxing Day

A very quiet but pleasant day today.  Caught my Mum surrounded by her presents ready ad eager waiting to open them all.

I spent an hour face-timing with Garron and opening each others presents whilst doing that - so much better than just on the phone for us.

We took it steady with the food, we just had a starter and a main course and were full enough so decided to have our desserts a Christmas Tea.  So Mum and Rob were eating Christmas Pudding for Tea and I had profiteroles.  Nothing else needed.

Then in the evening with two Morecambe & Wise shows, one I know well and have seen many times, but the other was the newly found one that I don't remember seeing at all.  WONDERFUL - it's truly Christmas if there is a M&W show involved.

I do so hope you all had a good Christmas Day too. Unfortunately my lovely niece tested positive on Christmas Eve so has had to change some of her plans, but at least, so far anyway, she's had very little symptoms, so keep fingers crossed that it remains that way and she has been fully vaccinated, including booster.

Stay safe, take care and have a great Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.