SANTA PAWS IS ON HIS WAY

What a dreich day today, not Christmassy at all.   Santa Paws arrives before Santa Claus so they don't crash into each other!!!

Is anyone else having problems uploading photos at the moment.  It does upload OK but always takes me to a different screen saying it's having problelms, however if I go back its there - weird!!

I went over to Morecambe to pick Mum up.  I decided to go via the A6 because I don't like driving on the motorway in fog, daft I know, but it always makes me feel so uncomfortable.

A nice quiet journey until I got to near Sainsbury's in Morecambe, when it started to rain heavily and it was a bit stop start due to the volume of people going into Sainsbury's.  However the queue coming the other way was horrendous so that would require a different way home.

Mum''s next door neighbour very kindly helped me load the car up with presents and Mum's case.  Mum's idea because to her it seemed an awful lot.  It wasn't really - it all fitted in beautifully.

Then straight home n the drizzly rain.  Came back up the A6 again - went on the new road to avoid the Sainbury's queue, then it was just a bit slow going past Booths, and Aldi's in Carnforth - funnily enough near Tescoes was no problem at all.

Normal times we would have pulled into Beetham for coffee and mince pies but with omicron being so easily transmissable I didn't want to risk it, even though we are fully jabbed.  

I've got my Morecambe & Wise Christmas DVD ready for us to watch at some point, but the great news is that a previously lost episode has been found and will be shown on Christmas Eve - yeah.  Christmas time I just have to have at least one rendition of A Christmas Carol annd some Morecambe & Wise.  

I do wish that with all the pantomimes going on around the country that they would go live to show one of them on the TV, even if you had to pay, say a fiver, to watch - it would be so entertaining and perfect for those unable to get to any.

So that is us now ready for Christmas.  Hope the weather is a little better tomorrow so we can at least have a gentle walk in Grange for Mum to get some atmosphere.

Do stay safe and take care and I will see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.