ANTICIPATION

A quiet day today, just a bit of housework and general tidying up.  Such a wet morning and dark afternoon.  

Many counties are going to be moved into Tier 4 after Boxing Day and I was surprised to find it didn't include Lancashire at least.  However we are going into full lockdown after from and including Boxing Day in this house.  The only time I will leave the area is if I have to take my Mum to get her Covid jab, but hopefully it will be  near enough to her to not have to do that.

I hope you are all well and have as good a Christmas as possible.  I do hope none of you are totally on your own, if you are please do feel free to email me and I will give you my phone number so you can call me if you want to have a chat with someone.

This morning the Alistair Sim version of A Christmas Carol was on Channel Five, so we drew all the curtains, put on the Christmas lights and indulged ourselves - it is such a gem of a film.

One of the Seasonal 30 Days project for EDPS is Anticipation, so this is my version of that.  It's G just taking a sneak peak at some Christmas presents anticipating what may be inside.  Hope it works.

Now going to settle down again to Watch Finding Dory.  With a cup or real coffee and a couple of the delicious homemade Viennese Whirls given to use by C when  met her yesterday (delicious) using dark chocolate  which I much prefer to milk chocolate, although both are good.  

What a lazy day really, only a little housework done but the weather doesn't encourage you to do too much anyway. 

I'm thinking that once this is all over and we have all had our vaccinations, we will have a family and close friends get-together and make it an Easter (perhaps) celebration instead of Christmas fingers crossed that we are all OK of course).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.