Merry Christmas

Wishing everyone a day to suit your preference - celebrate or let it pass quietly.

I'm awake and blipping early.  I can't remember who gave me this candle holder, or when, but it comes out every year to throw some festive light on the season.

It was such a shame that yesterday's Wigilia plans were disrupted. In the end my younger son brought the girls over for lunch and we were joined by our daughter too. I think the Glasgow family had a low key Wigilia celebration themselves. I hope they feel better today.

The plan is to  see everyone for a few hours at our younger son's home. Whether the Glasgow family will make it remains to be seen. After yesterday I'm not making predictions. We will be home to have an evening meal with our daughter, another movie and goodnight!

Whatever your plans I hope they work out well. Merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.