Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2919. Christmas Day Facetime

Our youngest joined us for Christmas lunch today and we managed a FaceTIme with my eldest and their husband too.  It was full of laughter and fun plus everyone was congratulating my youngest on his degree and his new job which he hopefully starts in a couple of weeks.

It’s been a lovely day so far and as ever I have been spoiled by my youngest and my hubby as well as my lovely neighbour Liz who always buys me amazing gifts for Christmas…..I am truly blessed.

My eldest’s hubby Scott was a bit drunk (well quite a lot actually!) so the FaceTime was hilarious!  My youngest has gone home now and we have finished clearing up after lunch so I am about to have a soft drink and a chocolate as a treat!

Merry Christmas to everyone and all the very best for the new year…..

Apparently tomorrow is a Blip milestone for me…what pressure!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.