Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3283. Christmas Gift

This wonderful contraption came all the way from Australia and it is apparently a bottle opener….but to be honest it looks like a magnificent work of art!  It’s certainly not going into a drawer and we thought it looked rather nice on our side table in our lounge!  I absolutely love the way the bird balances on its beak…..so clever!

Extras today show the wonderful (and extremely colourful!) backpack set my sister sent me…well the smaller bags were in fact my birthday present, (which isn’t until March) but she thought I might want to open them together!  The other two extras are my husband and my youngest and our lunch…which was rather nice…as usual we ate too much but thoroughly enjoyed our day!  I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Day (if you celebrate it and just a wonderful day if you don’t!). I am always struck by how fortunate we are here to have family close and to ensure that everyone is included…I know that’s not the experience of so many people who spend this festive season alone….

I had a quick FaceTime with my eldest and their husband which was lovely and I spoke to two of my step daughters today…we will see two of them tomorrow and our grandchildren which will be lovely and extremely chaotic!

I should also add a thank you to everyone who commented, left stars and hearts on the cloud photo yesterday…much appreciated!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.