Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3284. Boxing Day Fun!

We were at my eldest step daughter’s this morning to exchange gifts and enjoy yet more food and drink…as if yesterday wasn’t enough!

My middle step daughter bought her a shark blanket and here she is with the shark slippers I crocheted for her!  We played a rather fun game with a roll of toilet paper and a very full wine glass of water…the idea was to drag the full wine glass of water across the floor until the water spilled and the paper split hopefully next to a wrapped gift.  Everyone won something but some people (like my husband and my youngest) took it all VERY seriously indeed!

My eldest step daughter bought me this fab Animal Crossing Sweatshirt too which I absolutely love…plus I got a Nintendo gift card and I’ve spent that on a new Mario game!

We’re back home relaxing now and hubby is listening to an old Kate Bush LP on the new deck my youngest got for him for Christmas, I got him a portable one so now he has a choice of which one he can use and he’s delighted with both!

It looks as though tomorrow might be a Blip anniversary for me…9 years…might have to plan something instead of my usual last minute panic for a photo…but then I will probably forget by tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.