Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3282. Nacreous Cloud Formation

We headed out for an early walk this morning just as the sun was rising and my husband spotted this in the sky over the hills. Apparently it’s called a Nacreous Cloud or Mother of Pearl and it’s extremely rare but spotted over parts of the UK over the past few days.

We did a couple of last minute bits of shopping in Lidl then headed home. I bought myself a rather nice wee jewellery box in Lidl and it’s beautifully made with such excellent storage meaning no more untangling necklaces before I put them on!
It also fits perfectly in my safe too so no need to keep putting stuff in boxes in the safe any more. I don’t have any really valuable stuff as most of it is precious because it was a gift or came from my Mother so I always make sure it’s stored safely, not valuable to anyone else!

Just waiting for my youngest to arrive for lunch and we have a bit of paperwork to help him with too, so we should get that done before lunch.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.