Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Christmas

The better picture would have been me trying to get this sweater on Jax - took a bunch of treats and some quick moves. And we still only stayed out about 10 minutes - too darned cold and windy!

We have decided to postpone Christmas in our house. Hubs tested positive for Covid this morning and although I am still testing negative, I’m starting to feel crummy with a headache and sore throat. We will call our doc tomorrow morning to see if either/both of us needs to be on Plaxovid. Hubs has spent the last 24 hours mostly sleeping and while he isn’t feeling much better, at least he’s not feeling any worse. I don’t expect either of us to be seriously ill since we are current on boosters and in generally good health. Still, it’s not fun. Hard to believe that Covid was just barely starting to make an appearance this time 3 years ago…

I had a nice FT visit with my parents this morning. Their area is starting to thaw now but they are staying in today, enjoying puzzles and coffee. Smart choice!

I’m going to snuggle with the dog on the sofa, maybe take a nap. Then heat some soup for dinner.

And something dark, definitely!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.