Arbo!

Last night I sat up way later than I should have done and drank some of my Christmas gin. Everyone else stayed up late too, but they didn't have to do a great deal today. I of course did! Well, Brian did too, but only drive me over to my Dad's then he could go back to relaxing.

I could leave later with there being no trains and still arrive around my normal time so there was that... I looked at my phone before we set off - eight missed calls from my Dad! I thought there must be some major crisis again, but it was just that he'd seen that there would be no trains and would come and pick me up. I told him Brian was bringing me over.

I'd also had calls from my boss. I didn't call him back - he has a habit of letting the phone ring for about 10 seconds then hanging up so I call back and end up paying for the call. He called again while I was at my Dad's asking me to work tonight - I said I couldn't as I was not in Lincoln. (Well, it was true at the time...I'm back now!) I'm tired and I think it would be a long, boring, quiet night.

There was quite a bit to do over at my Dad's today too. Grace fetched me home which was nice - my first ride in her lovely comfy and modern little Corsa. No cobwebs either!

Once home I had a quick snack and then spent time playing with Minstrel with one of his new toys which we both enjoyed. He has gone for a nap!

Bri and I went for a walk around the Arboretum to get Blips. Grace tagged along with us too. We were just in time to catch the glow of a lovely sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.