The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the road to Cainscross

Another relaxed day. Set off for cinema at 11.30, just as the Boxing Day shoot was starting in the fields behind our house. Glad I missed that!

Met my friend J, we got our 3-D glasses and food supplies and went in to watch Avatar: the way of water.
Why this film? Well, my niece, TML's daughter, helped make the costumes. It was her first commercially successful film, so I wanted to see her name in the credits.
My eyes hurt from watching 3D, and I thought the film could have been shorter than three hours, but I thoroughly enjoyed the flying and diving scenes, as well as the final battle scene, which lasted about an hour. There was a certain similarity to Titanic, but the director was James Cameron, so no surprises there. It will take me longer than a few hours to process all I saw. I don't normally watch fantasy or action films, or anything that might be called violent.

J and I had a quick discussion about the film, then I set off to walk along Cainscross Road, to calm my senses and reach the house of my friends F and D. A distinct chill was in the air, while the sun was setting behind the former medical centre.

When I arrived at my friends' house, I found it was notto a tea party as I'd expected, but high tea. So much food! I think we did it proud. Another friend, J, was there, and we also enjoyed making and using Christmas 'fortune tellers', because J wanted to play games.

F drove us back, and I promptly fell asleep watching a programme about Dickens! I'm still tired, still happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.