The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tyre tracks in the sky

We took a short drive to Coaley Peak viewpoint, looking over the Severn Vale. Many bouquets of flowers were attached to a barbed wire fence, and at first we thought there must have been an awful lot of paraglider /hang glider accidents, but when we found a bouquet addressed to Mum and Dad, and a recent scattering of human ashes, we surmised that people bring flowers there at Christmas, because their loved ones are not buried in graveyards.  The mackerel sky was interesting, and rapidly changing, but the light was going fast, so we drove home for tea and TV..

Apart from a Zoom with my sister TML and a chat with Steve's sister, today has been almost all about tea and TV. I had a moment of panic when V messaged me and asked for her spare keys. What spare keys? Apparently she's given me her spare set in September, when she moved. I forced myself to get out of the bath and search for them, but quickly found them on a key ring. She then told me she wouldn't be around to collect themuntil almost 4pm, so I said that I'd hand them over at work tomorrow. Her newish 'fella' needs them, and will keep them, I hope.

People keep asking me when I'm going to India. Not until 11th January is the answer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.