The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

African Glamour

This jigsaw was actually completed s day or two ago. CleanSteve took the photo of it. I have been doing a jigsaw this evening, but I also went back to work. 

The back corridor was very quiet. My colleagues are still  on their breaks. I would be, too, of I weren't going to India soon. I made a couple of calls to people who didn't want to talk this week, and a few to people who had a lot to say. In a moment of truth-beats- fiction, I found myself offering to go round to a person's house to do disco aerobics on Zoom in early January. Said person doesn't like going out much, and it's very hard to find anything they will admit to liking. I think, when I was born, an angel leant over my crib and whispered, 'never be afraid to make a fool of yourself'....

When I got home, S had delivered a parcel. It contained a poncho, a necklace and a.top. mMy Christmas presents. So kind of him! The poncho is very warm. But I am not going to stop wearing my raincoat, no matter what S thinks. What use is a.poncho in a storm?

Speaking of which, storm Gerritt bypassed us, but it's getting blowy outside.  Orkney and Shetland will feel the full force of Gerritt tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.