Bright and Shiny

I had to Blip my Hummingbird shots from today, SOOC with the outdoor light shining on him (The light is on the house, inside the enclosure). He sat on that hard-to-photograph branch for an hour; I had time to go get my tripod for a few of my photos. See extra photos for my dilemma, I took the photo through the window with the window frame on the left and a branch in front of him on the right. I also included a close-up, and one of him tasting the air. I am fascinated by how the bright feathers only show up when the light hits them perfectly, as he turns his head in the perfect direction; otherwise, the feathers simply look dark.

I am in the middle of unfinished year-end accounting for the business, so I will not be commenting unless I finish it. 

Later: I finished the part of my accounting that I was most concerned about, so now I will sleep better and be able to finish the rest tomorrow.  :-))  (If you wonder about my need to do this year-end planning, look at my reply to Nicky.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.