TAKING AN "AFTER BIRTHDAY" WALK

First of all, thank you all very much for your kind comments and birthday wishes yesterday - and I apologise for not responding personally to each of you - I think I drank too much Baileys to do any typing last night!  

Isn’t it strange how, when I am standing at my kitchen sink and looking out of the window, I feel I could walk for miles, and yet, when I get out and start walking, my knees ache so much and I feel I can’t walk that far.

Mr. HCB now has my cold, so he was glad when I suggested going out for a walk - well he said he was - so off we went, down to the lake near our home. The path was rather uneven, muddy and was covered with lots of fallen leaves, so I had to be careful and was holding on to his arm very tightly as the last thing I need at the moment is to fall.

We had a good walk, although quite slowly, but it was good to see the little fairy doors - and I wonder who Mabel is - the weir and the few swans that are left after the Avian flu outbreak a few weeks ago.  However, as we turned to come home, the wind whipped up and we felt quite cold, so I think we made it home quicker than when we first went out.

We are now back indoors and chocolates need to be eaten - so am relaxing, doing some knitting, enjoying a coffee and, being a chocoholic, am going to enjoy having chocolates for my lunch - the others can make their own!  

My lovely Blip friend, Mrs. T suggested that I look at the file type and size and hopefully, this will do the trick, so I can upload the quote I intended uploading on Christmas Day.  YAY, it worked - I will remember that in future!

Enjoy the rest of your Christmas break. 

“Life's trials will test you, 
     and shape you, 
          but don’t let them change 
               who you are.”
Aaron Lauritsen :  100 Days Drive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.