WHAT TO CHOOSE FOR WIDE WEDNESDAY?

I needed to go over to the local Tesco store to buy some bread and milk, so decided I would look for something to photograph for Wide Wednesday and being a chocoholic, decided that these chocolates would do the job!

The weather is truly awful, it has been raining non-stop for much of the night and morning so far, so I thought a little bar of chocolate might lift  my spirits.  However, I was looking for some Bounty bars, and plain chocolate ones at that, but couldn’t find any, so came out without buying any chocolate.  Interestingly, though, since I haven’t been eating chocolate for a month, I do seem to have lost my appetite for it, so maybe it has done not only a homeless charity some good, but me as well.  

In fact, keeping with the theme of Wide Wednesday, I would say that my “PERSPECTIVE” has changed - not that the photograph shown recognises that!

Of course, along with thousands nay, millions of others, I will be looking to change my diet to make it more healthy for 2023 and I know it will do my legs good if I can lose some weight - so I have made sure that all the chocolates I was given for my birthday have long “use by” dates.  They range from June to November 2023, and even the wonderful Lindt Lindor chocolates, given to me by Mr. & Mrs. T have a “use by” date of September 2023, so I could ration myself for all year!

We had friends round last night, so commenting was not top of my agenda - in fact, I’m sure many would say that for this time of year, but thank you to all who did comment on my fairy doors - I am most grateful to you all.

Enjoy the rest of this festive season and I hope the weather where you are is kinder than it is here.

“All you need is love, but...
     a little chocolate now and then 
          doesn’t hurt.”
Charles M. Schulz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.