MY CUP RUNNETH OVER...

... in other words, according to the definition by Mr. Google, I have a plentiful supply of everything I need - most of which is chocolate!!

Or, alternatively, you could say that “X marks the spot”!

Well, the day has arrived - my 10 year Blipversary and I am so thrilled that I can say that I have never missed a day in all those 10 years and neither have I back-blipped.  In fact, Blipping has become so much a part of my life that even Mr. HCB asks sometimes if I have decided on what I am going to Blip for the day and once I have answered, we then decide if we will go out and find a Blip or just wander around the garden.

Dear Mr. HCB is very supportive, as you all know and I couldn't have made it this far without him and of course, without all you lovely Blippers, many of whom have become firm friends.  This is such a wonderful social media site and so very different from others, where there are often rude and unkind comments to contend with but here there is joy, encouragement, laughter and camaraderie and sometimes, even gifts arriving in the post or recipes exchanged.

When I was thinking of what to do for today, I was racking my brains, and believe me, they were well and truly racked!  Then at the end of last week I went over to Matalan to look for something new to wear at Christmas, and I saw this mug, sitting with a few others, all with initials on the front - and allhalf price, which was great.  This one instantly grabbed me, X being the Roman numeral for 10!  I then started thinking that I would do something fancy and make a collage of lots of my favourite shots over the years, but then decided as I am known to a certain Blip couple as "Madame Chocolat" what better than to use some of my chocolates to say how pleased I was to be a part of this wonderful community and to mark this auspicious occasion.  Thanks too, to some other special friends who bought the wall plaque a couple of years ago.

So - “my cup runneth over” - not only with chocolates, but also with HUGE THANKS to you all, for the way you uplift and support me, when I am down, which thankfully isn't too often and rejoicing with me when I am up - you are absolutely an "all-round great bunch"!

So I guess now it's on to year 11 - and I wonder what that will bring?

I saw a great quote the other day, which sadly does NOT apply to me, but I will work on it in 2023!

"Strength is the ability to break a chocolate bar 
     into four pieces with your bare hands 
          and then eat just one of those pieces." 
Judith Viorst

P.S.  You can see the cellophane wrapping is still on the Black Magic, the Guylian and the Maltesers - however, some Lindt Lindor and Ferrero Rocher may have to be eaten today - well it is a special anniversary!

P.P.S.  After mentioning not being to find dark chocolate Bounty bars yesterday, one of my Blip friends says he has been in touch with the company and has found this out - how are we going to cope?  “At the current time Bounty Dark has been delisted, due to temporary operational reasons.” This was posted on 9 Nov 2022. We may have to rustle up our own Bounty hunters to find the few remaining ones to keep us sane during this difficult period. :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.