I MISSED ABSTRACT THURSDAY...

...so decided that as there was little chance of me going out for a wander around the garden, as it’s raining very hard, a shot from the bedroom window, looking out into the garden might be a good idea.

I then fartnarkled with the shot, as I often do and this was the result, which I rather liked.  The “running droplet” made me think of the phrase “There’s always one!” which is often said in a disparaging way, but also made me think that none of us needs to to try to be the same as anyone else - we are "one of a kind" and should celebrate that.  

So, going into a New Year, I am going to be unashamedly myself - I am not going to let people put me into their box - I have my own, thank you very much and I am happy with that.

“To be yourself in a world 
     that is constantly trying 
          to make you something else 
               is the greatest accomplishment.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson  

P.S.  Thank you to everyone who commented, left stars and hearts for my 10th Blipversary yesterday - I think I managed to get back to you all, with the help of some chocolate - and I am very grateful to you all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.