Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WOW - 11 YEARS OF BLIPPING WONDERMENT

...or put another way MMMMXV days - and they said it wouldn't last!  The first photograph was taken on our 45th Wedding Anniversary in 2013 - I had started Blipping in early January of that year - so am really due to celebrate early in 2024 but for some reason my 4,015th day is today.  The second shot was taken in our garden this morning - and the collage made today too - got to abide by the rules when you get this far!

Blipping each day has become so much a part, not only of my life, but also Mr HCB‘s that he will often ask if I’ve done my Blip and then read it and let me know if I’ve made any silly mistakes. It's good to have a live-in proof-reader!! 

This is such an amazing community and during my 4,015 days, there has been much happiness and joy, tears and sadness, and a lot of laughter - especially, and I think the funniest, Mr HCB trying - and I’m sad to say, failing - to get my stockings on after my major back surgery in August this year - if you missed it, here is the Link

This is defiantly - and yes, I do mean that - although definitely would fit too - a “shout-out” to my side-kick, my partner-in crime, my lovely husband of almost 56 years, the amazing Mr HCB.  He is always there to help and support me and apart from a few grumbles, when he tells me he won’t pose for yet another photograph, I think has enjoyed this 11 year ride as much as I have. 

We have had many great Blipmeets, stayed with some wonderful Blip friends - I would still love to do a trip across America to meet all my lovely Blip friends there, oh and Southern Ireland, Scotland and many other places too.  I need to get wriggle on to do all that before I’m 80!! 

THANK YOU from the heart of my bottom, as a colleague of mine used to say to me (!) sorry - from the bottom of my heart - to everyone who reads, comments, blesses and accepts me for who I am - a 78 year old talkative, mad, cheeky, sometimes energetic, annoying but honest, open-hearted and sincere individual who wishes she had found this wonderful community much earlier in my life.  Thank you, too, to the wonderful team who keep this site up and running - you are amazing too!

With love to you all - Mr. & Mrs. HCB xxx

P.S.  Of course and as you might know, I have used two of my apps for my iPhone - PhotoCollage and Carbon - you can't beat a good app!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.