Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE CONTINUING SAGA OF…

…the compression socks! Thought you might be amused at seeing Mr HCB losing the will to live…and praying for an easier way!

Well, it is Sunday - and as my Grandma used to say “Better the day, better the deed!” However, they probably didn’t have compression socks in her day!!

At least we can laugh about it - although it’s not funny to think we have to go through it all again tomorrow morning!

Some friends popped in after Church with some beautiful yellow roses and a box of my favourite Lindt plain chocolates. When I said they were my favourites, she said “I know! I read your Blips!” I’m trying to listen to my body - as my friend’s husband told me I should - but after going back to bed twice today already - and it’s only just after 5 p.m. - hope I sleep tonight.

Thank you again for all your kind comments, stars and hearts - I’m very grateful to you all - as is the Silly Saturday Gang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.