Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Birthday Wishes

To my mom on the occasion of her 88th trip around the sun! We started the day with a FT chat - I had to promise not to sing (because, yes, my voice is that bad!) She and dad have a quiet day on tap with a trip to Starbucks and maybe dinner out at a local spot. It’s extremely wet and windy in the Portland area so no walks today.

Hubs is slowly turning the Covid corner, likely thanks to the drugs. No more fever which is a blessing. Now he is just very congested and very fatigued. As for me, I continue to test negative although I’m not feeling particularly good and suspect I may actually have a cold (of all things!) So a high level of inactivity here on the Lane.

I’ve had Jax out for some yard-snifaris and games of ball/stick throughout the day. This shot was taken after we’d done some recall training. I like my hand in the pic, for some reason. And the obscured view of our yard/woods.

Hubs and I had dark chocolate truffles today that were sinfully delicious (part of the Christmas bounty from my parents).

Pasta for dinner tonight and then chilling in front of the tv.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.