Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Birthday

...to my Mom who turns 87 today!  We had a nice long FT chat this morning which wasn't quite the same as being there, but the best we can manage at this time.

After some virtual time with mom and dad, I played with Jax for a bit.  Hubs threw his back out this morning (one of those things where you move the wrong way and - WHAM).  Anyway, I went out for firewood, made us lunch and then took Jax to the park so that he could burn off some energy (and to give Hubs some quiet time.)

Jax was thrilled to meet several dogs, several people and two adorable little children who made a huge fuss over him  And just as we were about to get in the car, an Aussie Shepard arrived and the two of them played (on leash) for about 10 minutes with a great deal of gusto.  The Aussie was only about 2 years old and not too much larger than Jax so they were well matched  Lots of mouthing and jumping and fun  Needless to say, Jax was out for the count for several hours after we got home  Which gave me time to get outside for a bit and enjoy some wildlife.

Today's feature is another white-throated sparrow.  There were at least 10 of them in the garden today so it was an easy shot.  

I had fits getting my soft contact in this morning.  Twice I got it in backwards (after multiple failed tries.)  I was so frustrated!  I know it will get easier but, dang, it's very challenging at the moment.  The big scleral lens goes in just fine now that I have a little "stand" for it.  But that soft lens - oy!  Still, I love being able to see so well from both eyes now.  Sometimes I just shut my left eye just so I can revel in being able to see clearly from my right.  I'm sure I look like a proper idiot.

Two dark choco truffles today after lunch - yum.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.