Happy Birthday to me.

A quiet day, but that was ok . 

We had planned to go off somewhere for a walk and a light lunch but it was pouring down. So we decided just to go up to Abbey House where it is quite sheltered under the trees.
Today there wasnt a car parked across our gate but as we set off the tyre pressure light came on... again. So it was just as well we werent going far. 

The rain eased off so it was quite a pleasant walk and we are both still celebrating  the fact the Fletch is improving. That really is the best present as we really didnt think he was going to  make it.  I still feel a bit anxious about it. 

When we got home I booked the car with Kwik Fit to check the tyres tomorrow. It could be the valve sticking again or a slow puncture.. or.... well, I'll leave it up to them. The most promising thing is I was told that they could fix the problem without my having to travel 60 miles up the motorway to the Toyota garage . Not fun driving over Shap in this weather. My fingers are crossed it all gets sorted.

Other than that, a nice relaxing day with M and Fletch. 
My special salad for tea with a bottle of Veuve Cliquot went down well.

Thinking of those people in the US particularly Buffalo suffering from the effect of a terrifying snow storm . I hope it thaws soon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.