GETTING THERE

Hi all,

I've now started catching up with your blips.  The dreaded cold is now on it's way out but, as always, has left me with the most horrendous cough.  Little sleep last night, so am still taking it steady.  Felt awful this morning, but as the day has worn on beginning to feel better.  The cough is usual for me, I always get very bad catarrh and a very raucous cough.  This stems from the days, before there was a ban on smoking, when I used to share an office with no windows, with two people who chain smoked - even though I didn't smoke myself.  So when peope try to tell me there is no evidence that passive smoking is not true, then I'm here to prove that it is!!!

Anyway it will all go in time.  The weather appears to have been so yuk since Christmas Day anyway that I haven't missed an awful lot.  It's just  left me so very very tired.

I'm enjoying your blips and seeing what you've all been up to.  It may take me a couple of days to catch up on all your blips but I've made a start and will look at some more soon.

Do take care, stay safe and try to remain cold free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.