An odd start to the day. I was in the bathroom just after 8 o’clock when I thought I heard a knock on the door. As it was an unusual time for someone to call I wondered if it was just a sound from turning the tap off or a car door outside so listened again. When I did go downstairs there was an envelope on the hall floor. A late Christmas card perhaps but it wasn’t. It was my new passport that I applied for online on Tuesday last week. That was speedy work by Royal Mail (return of old passport), the Passport Office and their delivery company.

At 9.30 a drive down the hill in the rain and later still a walk down to continue my frozen pea hunt. Success at Tesco having been unsuccessful earlier at Spar and Co-op. It was on this second outing that I got a few photos that were sharper than those I took earlier. The window cleaner won over the dog minder with umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.