Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Boxing Day

(28/12/22)

Gosh, it's already the day after Christmas!

Jeff & Margaret had invited us over to spend Boxing Day with them but hadn't given us an arrival time, so we had a leisurely morning.

As we were heading South, I decided to call in at the Grand Stores Service centre to (finally) put in two of my cameras for service. [The powers that be thought it was a good idea to put a Service Centre out in the middle of nowhwere]. The X30 is not taking pictures as it used to, and the images from the D5300 are not in focus. Very unlike Dubai, it's going to take at least two weeks before I get the cameras back.

We had rain on our way there (my blip). G took the shot for me. We got to J&M just in time for lunch which was delicious. I passed on the post-lunch games. We didn't leave too late so we could call in at the Dubai-bound Last Exit. Catherine hadn't seen it before and thought it was "cool". It was very cool, with a strong breeze following the rain. I was glad to borrow G's pashmina and wrap that around my neck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.