Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Garden Centre

(28/12/22)

It's the weekend! I feel like I can have a day off (even though I took yesterday off!)

We went back to Park & Shop to do a bit of shopping and for G to get the last things for tomorrow's meal. We then got treated to a meal at Caesar's by Catherine. As always, you eat far too much at this restaurant and all we wanted was to come home for a siesta, but we stuck with our plan and drove to the nurseries at Warsan. I love all the different colours of the bougainvillaea flowers, in fact, they have finally got a red flower!

Catherine loves gardening and loved looking at the plants. We came home with six pots of herbs for G, three bougainvillaeas and an olive tree!

G started prepping the turkey for tomorrow and nearly had a melt down trying to find room in the fridge! I had a list of things I wanted to get done, but a G & C watching a DVD meant I couldn't run the hoover through the flat. I did the ironing instead!! At least that won't be niggling at me over the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.