Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Christmas Eve

(30/12/23)

Merry Christmas, all my Blip Buddies!

Believe it or not, I had my first mince pie of the season today! It was mainly thanks to Hilde, being one of the few things she had to have! The other was mulled wine. More about that later.

I love how Christmas has fallen this year. We've all had Christmas Eve off! The day began slowly. Hilde, who opted to sleep on the sofa rather than the Z bed that Diane delivered, said she slept very well. Phew!

I suggested to have our main meal in the afternoon. Biella was the restaurant of choice. Amazingly, we all ordered the Penne Arrabiata (C had a non-spicy one). Everyone loved their meals. We moved to Al Seef to see the tree and to walk off our lunch. I had forgotten to take my camera with me, so am glad to have a phone which takes decent pictures (see my extras).

We got home when it started to get dark. No one wanted a big dinner, so we ate nibbles. G & Hilde had a go at making mulled wine. Hilde has the recipe in her head. The Italian wine we used worked well. It was one of the best mulled wines I've ever drunk. C then went to bed, and the rest of us stayed up, waiting to go to the Midnight Service.

We left early enough to have the time to look for a place to park and walk to Church. I can't remember the last time I'd been to a Midnight Service. There must have been over 300 people who had the same idea! We got home around 2 AM, and G & Hilde had the idea of drinking more mulled wine whilst tucking into some goodies. I couldn't resist opening the present I got from Jessica. My jaw dropped when I unwrapped the latest GoPro camera!! Gosh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.