Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shopping

(30/12/23)

After a relaxed morning tidying up and getting things ready for the next few days, we headed to Festival City. G had a small list of things to get for Christmas lunch. She also wanted to look for presents.

The first thing we did when we arrived at DFC was have the car washed. We had lunch at IKEA before our shop. I could feel my hips getting stiff, and before I knew it, I could barely walk! Argh! We happened to walk past a kiosk selling massage chairs, so I paid for a 10-minute massage! That helped.

Carrefour didn't have all that G had on her list, so we moved on to Spinneys. It was great being in Spinneys after ages. There are some things they do better than anyone else; it just gets tedious having to visit several stores to get all that you need. Food shopping now well and truly finished, we headed home for a cup of tea and to get ready for Hilde's arrival. Stevie & Diane had already dropped off the Z bed, and I asked Nara if he could come for an hour to do the floors and bathrooms.

She said she was landing at Abu Dhabi airport around 11 PM, so I reckoned we might see her around 1 AM. Well, what a surprise when she rang the doorbell around 10. My plan to begin catching up with my blips was thwarted! It was good to see Hilde after ages, especially after she put two bottles of Zonin Prosecco in my hands! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.