Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friday night fixture

(30/12/23)

I am SO GLAD that I took the day off today. I needed it!

Yesterday, I arranged with Jessica to meet up to exchange Christmas gifts. I think it is the closest to Christmas we've met! We wanted to give her olive trees, so G, & and I headed out to the nurseries in Warsan to buy two olive trees (see my extra). These were then delivered at the Mall of the Emirates, but it needed some planning as both parties had to be parked on the same floor in the same area of the mall! We managed brilliantly, and Jessica loved the trees. She also bought me lunch whilst we chatted about some deep stuff (the current world situation).

We then went straight back to the nursery to get an olive tree for Diane. Whilst there, I reminded G that it was Friday. Thankfully, C was up for cocktails in the evening despite the long day. I have to say, it was one of our best times at the sky bar. The weather was perfect. The Al Seef tree had had its tree lighting ceremony a few hours earlier, so the lights were more entertaining than normal and best of all, the DJ played some great songs. It all made for an extremely happy and relaxed evening. C even had the energy to go around for a drive afterwards. We headed to Deira to drive back on the relatively new Infinity Bridge. The roads were clear. It was wonderful! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.