Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flowering

(28/12/22)

I woke to a message from a colleague sending a screenshot of the message saying the invoicing system is now shut until 2nd January! "YAY," I thought to myself, but realistically, it's going to be a big headache trying to explain to vendors why they won't get paid now until the first week of January!

Anyway, I thought I might have the day off, but in reality, I ended up working, tidying up some loose ends and doing some troubleshooting. One particular trainer is shouting and screaming and making life miserable for the team.

Not much else to say about the day. I love this bougainvillaea grafted bush on the living room balcony. It was a 50th birthday present from friend rachelwhynot, and I love it when it is in bloom (like now!)

G finally brought Christmas to the flat. Loving the decorations! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.