Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

No one does Christmas like Wafi

(28/12/22)

It's Wednesday, so we have to be out of the flat. G & I had done some prep for Nara last night, i.e. clearing things so that he isn't hindered by objects on the floor!

I'm so glad we delivered the car for its service last night. It made for a more relaxed morning. Icons in Wafi was our hangout place of choice. Catherine loves their Caramel Macchiato. I tried one as well after ages. I took my laptop to finish my 2023 calendar but had to stop when the battery ran out. Argh. I need to get it replaced again.

We didn't have Jeff and Margaret for dinner. We had a very good meeting learning more about the shepherds in the Christmas story. Coffee (at Icons again!) followed. We hadn't done this with J&M for so long, there was loads of news to catch up on.

My blip is of one of the Nutcrackers in Wafi's large Christmas display, taken during the morning visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.